December 2

11/24 Florida

I usually go to Florida for thanksgiving, so that’s what I did this year. When we go to Florida we go to the zoo and go on a lot of outings. We have seen crocodiles, cranes, ibises, and many other native species when we go to the natural swamps. It is just incredible to see the wildlife there. We also go to a natural wildlife place where we can walk through swamps. There is a museum there where we can learn about the creatures that live there. We can learn about the manatees!

One time when I was in Florida, I did paddle board yoga with my mom. When we were on the water, manatees swam around us and let us pet them! The sad thing was, they all had big scars from when a boat had hit them. 

This thanksgiving, I got to see my great aunt Jane. She is 89 years old. Her gen was the silent gen. I hope one day I’ll learn what her life was like. 

How many manatees are in the world?

How many species are related to crocs?

What will people do to help the manatees?

 


Posted December 2, 2019 by josies2021 in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*