September 3

9/6 Hi, I’m Gray, the leaf bug

Hey peeps, I’m a Gray’s leaf insect and my name is Gray. I spend most of my days just chillin’ on branches. I’m camouflaged to look just like a leaf, so it’s really hard to spot me. Shout out to evolution for making me look so leaf-like! My cousins and I are so well camouflaged that my cousin Lenny got put in a leaf collection book (we don’t talk about him much anymore)! My predators are birds, amphibians, and reptiles. I, unlike my predators, do not eat living creatures. Oh yeah, I’m Vegetarian (herbivore)! I live in the tropical rain forests of Southeast Asia and Indo-Malaya. So if you ever go there be sure to try and look for me!

Gray's leaf insect


Posted September 3, 2020 by josies2021 in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “9/6 Hi, I’m Gray, the leaf bug

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*